Secretary

Daniel Kann

dkann@valbridge.com

HOME    ​Contact Us     Education     Join     Meeting/Events     Photos     IRWA Main

Treasurer

Bill Wright, SR/WA, R/W-NAC

wewright88@hotmail.com

KANSAS CITY  ~  TOPEKA  ~  WICHITA  ~  SPRINGFIELD, MO

Vice President

Curt Powelson

​curt.powelson@cityofls.net

Welcome!

Join us at a meeting and COme see what Right of way is all about!!

Professional Development Co-Chairs

Paul Blees, SR/WA, R/W-NAC

pblees@springfieldmo.gov 

&

Mark Stiles, SR/WA

mstiles@springfieldmo.gov


Some items on this website will require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader. If you do not have this program click on the icon right to download the free Reader.

~NEWS~

​​​​​WELCOME NEW MEMBERS!


  • The 2019 Fall Forumis in Chesterfield, MO this year. Check out the details HERE

  • Next Chapter Meeting is September 6th.

  • WELCOME NEW OFFICERS  for 2019-2020!! Thank you Claudia for your service as President this last year!

  • 2019 chapter-sponsored courses  have been posted  HERE.

  • Interested in a Chapter Sponsorship? Click HERE

  • Did you know that as a member, you can bring one new person as a guest to every Chapter meeting luncheon for free? 

  • Check out our Chapter 5 Facebook and LinkedIn pages.

Education Co-Chairs

Rich Snedegar

Richard.Snedegar@kcmo.org 

&

Scott Arnold

scott.arnold@westarenergy.com

IRWA Chapter 5 was established in 1953 and covers Kansas and the western half of Missouri. Chapter 5 is part of ​Region 3, which includes eastern Missouri (St. Louis), Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota, North Dakota and Nebraska.


Our members come from many industries likes Government, Education, Public Works, Utilities, and private consultants such as appraisers, title specialists, acquisition, relocation specialists, attorneys, and engineers. Our members have a wealth of experience and expertise that we share with one another at our educational conferences, classes, and networking events.


Join us at our next chapter meeting! Meetings are typically held on the first or second Friday of the month each quarter. Besides Kansas City, meetings are sometimes rotated between the larger cities in the Chapter coverage area, such as Topeka, Lawrence, Springfield, Branson or Wichita.

2019-2020 President

Martha Long, SR/WA

martha.stilwell@sbcglobal.net

Chapter 5 Officers 
​                        
Through June 30, 2020

Membership Chair

Marlene Nulph

marlenemnz@live.com


If you have news or events you'd like to share with the chapter,
​email Jen Berry at jberry@burnsmcd.com

Find Region 3 officer info HERE.