Membership Chair

Marlene Nulph


If you have news or events you'd like to share with the chapter,
​email Jen Berry at




  • ​​Have you taken the MEMBER SURVEY? Help us make the most of your membership!

  • Don't forget to sign up for Course 303Managing the Consulting Process, being offered in Lee's Summit, MO on September 22-23! 

  • Courses 501 and 502 being offered in KC in October and November are now open for registration.

  • Photos from the International Conference in Nashville are now available on the Region 3 Photo page. Have photos to post? Send them to

  • Have you heard about the new "Industry" and "Specialty" credentialing paths?

  • Check out our Chapter 5 Facebook and LinkedIn  pages.


Jen Berry R/W-NAC

Some items on this website  will require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader. If you do not have this program click on the icon on the left to download the free Reader.


Vice President

Claudia Vines, SR/WA





Bill Wright, SR/WA, R/W-NAC

Education Chair

Richard Snedegar


Piper Ogan


Helping our members reach their potential

IRWA Chapter 5 was established in 1953 and covers Kansas and the western half of Missouri. Chapter 5 is part of ​Region 3, which includes eastern Missouri (St. Louis), Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota, North Dakota and Nebraska.

Our members come from all walks of life such as Government, Water and School Districts, Public Works and Redevelopment Agencies, Utilities, and private consultants such as appraisers, title specialists, acquisition, relocation specialists, attorneys, and engineers. Our members have an unparalleled wealth of experience and expertise that we share with one another at our educational conferences, classes, and networking events.

Join us at our next chapter meeting! Meetings are typically held on the first or second Friday of the month each quarter. Besides Kansas City, meetings are sometimes rotated between the larger cities in the Chapter coverage area, such as Topeka, Lawrence, Springfield, Branson or Wichita.